



Meeting of the UCLG Presidency Friday 25 February 2022, 10:00-13:00 (CET)

Agenda

- 1. Welcome by the Governing President of UCLG
- 2. Roundtable of Presidency and institutional priorities
- 3. Overview of the Retreat discussions

Participants of the different tracks of the Retreat will address the Presidency with the key takeaways and recommendations of the week.

- 4. Towards the Daejeon Congress and the Pact for the Future
- 5. Presentations and signing ceremonies
- Presentation of Kazan Implementation Champions Award
- Signing Ceremony of the MoU with Valencia's World Centre for Sustainable Urban Food (CEMAS)

Confirmed participants

Presidency - in-person:

- **Ilsur Metshin**, Mayor of Kazan, President of UNACLA, Governing President of UCLG
- Uğur Ibrahim Altay, Mayor of Konya, Co-President of UCLG
- Jan van Zanen, Mayor of The Hague, Chair of VNG, Co-President of UCLG
- **Berry Vrbanovic**, Mayor of Kitchener, Treasurer of UCLG
- Ada Colau, Mayor of Barcelona, UCLG Envoy to the United Nations
- Carlos Martínez, Mayor of Soria, Envoy of the UCLG Presidency for the New Urban Agenda







Presidency - online:

- Li Mingyuan, Mayor of Xi'an, Co-President of UCLG
- Madelaine Alfelor, Mayor of Iriga, Treasurer of UCLG

Vice-Presidency - in-person:

- Carola Gunnarsson, Mayor of Sala, Vice-President of the Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions (SALAR), Vice-President of UCLG for Europe
- Mohamad Saadie, Mayor of Deirnbouh, President of the Union of Dannieh Municipalities, Vice-President of UCLG for MEWA
- Joanne Vanderheyden, Mayor of Stathroy-Caradoc, President of the Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM), Vice-President of UCLG for NORAM
- Pablo Jurado, Prefect of Imbabura Province, President of CONGOPE, Vice-President of UCLG for the Forum of Regions

Vice-Presidency - online:

- **Ashok Kumar Byanju Shrestha**, Mayor of Dhulikhel, President of the Municipal Association of Nepal, Vice-President of UCLG for ASPAC

Elected officials - in-person:

- Fatimetou Abdel Malick, President of Nouakchott Regional Council, Co-Chair of the UCLG Policy Council on Resilient Cities
- Mohamed Aydi, Deputy Mayor of Sfax, Policy Councillor of UCLG
- Laura Ballesteros, Deputy Mayor of Monterrey
- Gabriel Cruz, Mayor of Huelva, Policy Councillor of UCLG
- **Abdelaziz Darouich**, President of the Moroccan Association of Presidents of Prefectures and Provinces
- Tadeo García, Mayor of Godoy Cruz
- Hamidreza Gholamzadeh Natanzi, Deputy Mayor of Tehran
- Evgeniya Lodvigova, Deputy Mayor of Kazan
- Josep Mayoral, Mayor of Granollers
- Jennifer Ramírez, Councillor of Terrassa
- Mohamed Sefiani, Mayor of Chefchaouen, Policy Councillor of UCLG
- Stephany Tan, Councillor of Catbalogan, Policy Councillor of UCLG
- Paula Vargas, Acting Mayor of San José
- Andreas Wolter, Mayor of Cologne

Elected officials - online:

- Souad Ben Abderrahim, Mayor of Tunis, Co-Chair of the UCLG Policy Council on Opportunities for All
- Annie Chrystel Limbourg Iwenga, Deputy Mayor of Libreville, Policy Councillor of UCLG







- **Hyungjong Lee**, Ambassador for International Relations of Daejeon Metropolitan Municipality
- Qiang Sheng, Director of Municipal Foreign Affairs Office of Xi'an
 Lidia Sanz, Councillor of Soria
- Francisco Toajas, Mayor of Las Cabezas de San Juan

